Posted 20 hours ago

Jane Austen 6-Book Boxed Set: Containing: Emma, Pride and Prejudice, Sense and Sensibility, Mansfield Park, Northanger Abbey and Persuasion - all illustrated (Collector's Library)

ZTS2023's avatar
Shared by
Joined in 2023

About this deal

Other cancelled products: If you want to cancel products that are not damaged or incorrectly supplied, then you must inform us of this within seven working days following the date of receipt in accordance with the Distance Selling Regulations or otherwise as soon as possible.

Thunder Bay Thunder Bay Press brings information to life with highly visual reference books and interactive activity books and kits. In dramatic letters, Laura tells of heartless fathers and runaway children, long-lost grandfathers and thieving cousins. This beautiful collection contains classic stories like Emma, Persuasion, Pride and Prejudice and many more.The unabridged text is accompanied by a Glossary of Victorian and Literary terms produced for the modern reader. All books are flexi bound providing a lightweight book (somewhere between hardback and paperback) with delicately designed covers in gorgeous pastel shades. In the sparkling comedy of manners that follows, Jane Austen shows the folly of judging by first impressions and superbly evokes the friendships, gossip and snobberies of provincial middle-class life. Sense and Sensibility is a delightful comedy of manners in which the sisters Elinor and Marianne represent these two qualities.

To enable personalised advertising (like interest-based ads), we may share your data with our marketing and advertising partners using cookies and other technologies. Some of the technologies we use are necessary for critical functions like security and site integrity, account authentication, security and privacy preferences, internal site usage and maintenance data, and to make the site work correctly for browsing and transactions. Jane Austen's first published novel, Sense and Sensibility is the story of two sisters – Elinore and Marianne. Austen’s most famous novel, the delightfully witty courtship of Elizabeth Bennet and Fitzwilliam Darcy is brimming with character, playfulness and irony.A fantastic collection for younger readers is The Complete Jane Austen Childrens Easy Classics 8 Books Collection . Following her father’s unexpected retirement, the Austen family moved to Bath with Jane spending time in Southampton and Lyme Regis (locations recognisable in her later fiction). She has decided not to get married and instead spends her time organising her acquaintances' love affairs.

Etsy’s 100% renewable electricity commitment includes the electricity used by the data centres that host Etsy. Four books comprised of five novels including the timeless story of Pride and Prejudice, which follows the turbulent relationship between Elizabeth Bennet, the daughter of a country gentleman, and Fitzwilliam Darcy, a rich aristocratic landowner.Rare books by Jane Austen, including first and early editions, finely bound books and sets, and original artwork and letters. For further information about your statutory rights, contact your local authority Trading Standards department or consumer advice center (for example the Citizen's Advice Bureau if you are in the UK). Clever and confident, Emma is Positive that she can find the perfect husband for her new friend, Harriet.

Asda Great Deal

Free UK shipping. 15 day free returns.
Community Updates
*So you can easily identify outgoing links on our site, we've marked them with an "*" symbol. Links on our site are monetised, but this never affects which deals get posted. Find more info in our FAQs and About Us page.
New Comment