276°
Posted 20 hours ago

Finlay Donovan Is Killing It: the most hilarious murder-mystery heroine of all time! (The Finlay Donovan Series Book 1)

£9.9£99Clearance
ZTS2023's avatar
Shared by
ZTS2023
Joined in 2023
82
63

About this deal

We learn not too long after that event he does this a lot with women, blackmailing them with the images he takes and then taking things from them in the process.

Murder, mayhem and – maybe – a touch of romance, the warm, hilarious and instantly-lovable Finlay Donovan series is perfect for fans of Emily Henry, Dial A for Aunties and Janet Evanovich’s Stephanie Plum series. Unfortunately, getting out of this unwanted job proves much harder than getting into it, especially when it involves some very shady, powerful people. If you enjoy light-hearted entertainment and a good chuckle with your mystery, then Finlay and her nanny/accountant Vero, are the hitwomen for you! The mystery was interesting, but it wasn't written in a compelling manner, definitely not the page turner like Gone Girl or The Girl On the Train, or even The Wife Upstairs.An unlikely eavesdropper, Patricia, mistakes the mention of the large cash advance during the discussion as a bounty. From the empty dining room, I watched Delia twirl what was left of her hair around a sticky red finger. The husband had connections to the mob, who are looking for him, and now the two have been given another hit by another wife, this time actually in the mob. I stuffed the knife and tape in my shoulder bag along with my cell phone and plucked Zach from his high chair, holding him high enough to get a whiff of his droopy drawers. She had recently told me of two books that I ended up loving, books that made my all-time favorites list.

When a meeting with her literary agent turns into a big misunderstanding about her being an assassin for hire, it seems Finlay's problems have only just begun. Finlay meets her agent at the Panera where she has been banned, but all is well because she's wearing a scarf wig and huge sunglasses. This has her visiting, in disguise, and in a stolen dress, The Lush, a bar and club that Harris will be at. She’s a recently single mom of two young children and a barely known author struggling to make ends meet since her ex left her for their sexy real estate agent.Not understanding they were discussing the plot of Finlay's floundering novel, this woman now mistakenly believes Finlay to be a successful contract killer. She is also currently single-moming two small children, as her jerk ex-husband left her for the hot Real Estate Agent he had been having an affair with.

Asda Great Deal

Free UK shipping. 15 day free returns.
Community Updates
*So you can easily identify outgoing links on our site, we've marked them with an "*" symbol. Links on our site are monetised, but this never affects which deals get posted. Find more info in our FAQs and About Us page.
New Comment